The 2023 Fashion Awards Announce Its Winners

The 2023 Fashion Awards took place in London tonight, resulting in a prestigious and star-studded event that brings together the global fashion and entertainment community.

The awards shine a spotlight on excellence in creativity, celebrating trailblazers and visionaries who have made remarkable contributions to the world of fashion and entertainment. The event comprises seven primary categories: Model of the Year, British Menswear Designer, British Womenswear Designer, New Establishment Menswear, New Establishment Womenswear, Designer of the Year and BFC Foundation Award.

In the previous edition, the Designer of the Year accolade was awarded to Pierpaolo Piccioli, while Bella Hadid secured the title of Model of the Year. Their wins set the stage for an exciting 2023, which promised a mix of established talents and emerging stars in the fashion industry.

This year, over 1,000 industry experts participated in the voting process to select the deserving winners, with the general public having the unique opportunity to play a part by casting their votes to determine the Model of the Year.

See the full list of nominees and winners below.

British Menswear Designer of the Year

Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner
Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov
Kim Jones for Dior Men
WINNER: Martine Rose for Martine Rose
Steven Stokey-Daley for S.S.Daley

British Womenswear Designer of the Year

Erdem Moralioğlu for Erdem
WINNER: Maximilian Davis for Ferragamo
Nensi Dojaka for Nensi Dojaka
Roksanda Ilinčić for Roksanda
Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha

New Establishment – Menswear

WINNER: Bianca Saunders
Labrum London
Nicholas Daley
Saul Nash

New Establishment – Womenswear

WINNER: Chopova Lowena
Dilara Findikoğlu
Robert Wun
Supriya Lele

Model of the Year

Alton Mason
Anok Yai
Kai-isaiah Jamal
Liu Wen
Mona Tougaard
WINNER: Paloma Elsesser

Designer of the Year

WINNER: Jonathan Anderson

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *