Listen to Espacio Dios’ New EP Panorama Route

Espacio Dios has a new project out, Panorama Route. Describing his new project, which is his first release under his newly signed global publishing deal with BMG, Espacio Dios says, “A bittersweet journey that I had to endure with myself before I met an extraterrestrial being,”

As part of the new project, Espacio Dios released the lead single with an accompanying music video, “Insecure” on Friday, 3 September 2021. The single features vocals from newcomers James Deacon and Fettiboy Jim. The single also received support from Spotify’s New Music Friday (RSA), Salt and Aux playlists, Apple Music’s New Music Daily and New Alternative.

He elaborates further on the three track EP, saying, “This EP was not only inspired by my trials and tribulations of the past but was also inspired by the Panorama Route itself, in Mpumalanga, South Africa. Viewing the multiple landscapes on the Route evoked a journey to self-acceptance and finding peace. Each location on the Panorama Route, from the Bourke’s Luck Potholes to The Three Rondavels, had eroded years after and left behind the beauty we see now. The beautiful chaos of the natural attractions connects to the bittersweet feeling of the EP.”

Espacio’s last project, Son of Uri, came out over a year ago. Since then, his fans have been calling for new music. In heading their call, he has released the short and sweet Panorama Route EP.

Speaking further on the project, he says “It feels great because it’s been a long time coming. I’ve been working on the project and the next one to come. You can expect vulnerability, you can expect the truth and superhero music.”

Listen to Espacio Dios’ New EP Panorama Route below:

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *