Newest Trailer for James Gunn’s ‘The Suicide Squad’ Shows a Delightful Gathering of DC Delinquents

The newest trailer for the upcoming DC Comics film The Suicide Squad shows a gathering of the delightfully deranged Task Squad X as they embark on a mission that could cost them their lives.

Directed by Guardians Of The Galaxy‘s James Gunn, the newest superhero action adventure features a lineup of DC’s most “degenerate delinquents,” including Bloodsport, Peacemaker, Captain Boomerang, Ratcatcher 2, Savant, King Shark, Blackguard, Javelin and Harley Quinn.

The newly-assembled and aptly-labeled “Suicide Squad” is on a search-and-destroy mission led by Colonel Rick Flag on the island of Corto Maltese. The trailer opens up with Robert DuBois, a.k.a Bloodsport (played by Idris Elba) reluctantly discussing the terms of a shortened prison sentence with Amanda Waller (played by Viola Davis) on condition that he join Task Force X. We then get to see closeups of each member of the task force, who were chosen for their own “completely unique set of abilities.” Waller directs the group to destroy every trace of a mysterious project known only as “Starfish,” which is where the film’s action begins to pick up.

Alongside Elba and Davis, the film’s all-star cast includes Margot Robbie, John Cena, Sylvester Stallone, Joel Kinnaman, Jai Courtney, Peter Capaldi, David Dastmalchian, Daniela Melchior, Michael Rooker, Alice Braga, Pete Davidson, Joaquín Cosio, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Nathan Fillion, Steve Agee, Sean Gunn, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Jennifer Holland and Tinashe Kajese.

The Suicide Squad is set for release nationwide in theaters and IMAX on August 6 and will be available on HBO Max for 31 days from theatrical release.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *