Netflix To Divide ‘Money Heist’ Season 5 in Two Volumes, Announces Release Dates

Netflix has announced that the fifth and final season of La Casa de Papel (Money Heist) will be split into two volumes, also officially unveiling their release dates with a special teaser.

Volume 1 is set to premiere on September 3 while Volume 2 will arrive on December 3, with each volume consisting of five, one-hour episodes each. “When we began to write Part 5 in the midst of the pandemic, we felt that we had to change what was expected from the ten-episode season and used every tool we could to create the sensation of a season finale or series finale in the first volume itself,” series creator Álex Pina said in a statement.

He added, “We decided to work in an extremely aggressive genre, putting The Gang on the ropes. In volume 2, we focus more on the emotional situation of the characters. It is a journey across their sentimental map that connects us directly to their departure.”

Watch the teaser above. La Casa de Papel (Money Heist) Volume 1 premieres September 3 and Volume 2 on December 3, exclusively on Netflix.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *